Thread: triple convertable

triple convertable

I am totally new to LF and have just purchased an old Calumet that has 14.5 in of bellows draw.Main intention of usage is portraits(head & shoulder to full length on location)using B&W film.I have seen this ad in a camera store abo ut 2 lens,one is a series I velostigmat triple convertible in betax shutter $195 for 7",12",18" and the second is a Series 1a Raptar in post war rapax shutter(8 1/4",12 3/4",15 1/5" and they are coated).

It is difficult for me to assess the lens since this shop is not in the same cit y I live(shop in US and I am in Canada).I would appreciate if someone who have experience in this issue can provide some help.

Any opinion will be greatly appreciated.

thanks Robert

triple convertable