Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I acquired this large format camera some years ago. Exactly what model is it ?

I acquired this large format camera some years ago. Exactly what model is it ?

Hey all,

Here is the album of the camera.
    A couple of years ago I got this large format camera. It's from the sinar brand but I am not sure what model it is. From looking at the sinar website I would guess it is the sinar p2 but since I don't know when the people that lend me the camera purchased it I am not sure. Does anyone have an idea?

I have used technical camera's before when I studied photography but it's been a while...I have a film holder, a cable release, some fujichrome provia 100F (daylight ISO 100) film (colour). I don't have a light meter though which I guess I should have ? (I want to use the camera to shoot an indoor portrait with natural light coming through a sidewindow. I do have a grey card)
    I also forgot how I should load my film in the holder and how I should load the holder in the back of the camera (don't want to damage it). If someone could give me some advice that would be great!

Thank you in advance,

A.

Re: I acquired this large format camera some years ago. Exactly what model is it ?

There are videos on the web on how to load a holder. Just google. Before you load the film in your holder, practice loading the holder in the camera.