PDA

View Full Version : Hello from South Carolina!

TAOofBEN
7-Sep-2012, 09:18
I have worked in Large Format before years ago. I worked for a studio that did Copy Work.

I'm a professional that makes a large part of my income from my photography.

I would like to expand my work into large format.

I am clueless as to the expense associated with just basic equipment.

I also need to know what companies do a good job developing and scanning the film. I can do B/W. But will need the pros for color.

Any "points" in the right direction are very appreciated.

Glad to be here!

Ben

Bob Salomon
7-Sep-2012, 09:20
Was stationed at Shaw. Bought our first monkey in Columbia.

Keith Fleming
7-Sep-2012, 20:12
As a native of the SC Upcountry, I can tell that image was not made in the Abbeville area. Nice image.

Keith

Brian Ellis
8-Sep-2012, 06:15
Can't help you with labs and scans. But I unfortunately know a lot about costs.