PDA

View Full Version : darkroom assistance...are you up to it?

Jon Wilson
10-Feb-2012, 22:14
I need guidance. I have the "start" of what I believe is a very nice darkroom and studio. It would be nice if the studio was larger or the darkroom better organized, but it is as they say..."if a frog had wings..." This "design" is what we have....it is situated in a converted garage. But, I am a newbie to the darkroom. I also learn better with an "on hands" approach to developing my abilities. Here is the deal, I have an 8x10 and a 4x5 enlargers set up. I have a 5x7 in the wings. Would you like to "teach me"? You will be able to use my darkroom etc. in exchange for your helping me with some "on hands" guidance. Help me learn how to do enlarging and other darkroom work. If you are interested, let me know. Thanks.

BTW, maybe we can schedule an Eddie Gunk shoot west of the Mississippi and if we are really lucky, maybe someone will come.:eek:

Any takers? Thoughts? Kegger time? Any interest in Option I or II? Let me know. Jon

Vaughn
10-Feb-2012, 22:22
A Noob with an 8x10 enlarger, and cameras up to 11x14!

Where in Idaho? I occasionally get to Spokane (once or twice a year), so if you are anywhere near there in the panhandle, I might be able to drop by. I have never enlarged an 8x10.

Vaughn

Jon Wilson
10-Feb-2012, 22:24
Boise...It is pretty sick what I have accumulated, but it is cheaper than therapy....or at least I use to think so. :}

Vaughn
10-Feb-2012, 22:33
Boise would be too much of a stretch -- oh, well.

But have fun!

Jon Wilson
10-Feb-2012, 22:38
Oh come on....come over to the DARK side. The water is fine.

Erik Larsen
10-Feb-2012, 22:40