PDA

View Full Version : How "pro" photographers spend their time....

Kirk Gittings
7-Dec-2011, 12:54
THIS IS FOR WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHERS BUT IT FAIRLY WELL DESCRIBES THE WHOLE BUSINESS.http://www.petapixel.com/2011/11/04/theory-vs-reality-how-photographers-actually-spend-their-time/
http://img13.mediafire.com/c3c11b2f776a29ee11daf49d85a29a5773ea72662937166d1799f25c09868f4e6g.jpg

Mark Stahlke
7-Dec-2011, 13:07
I'm glad I'm not a pro. I wouldn't want to miss out on that whole "partying like a rock star" part. :D

Jay DeFehr
7-Dec-2011, 13:10
People think wedding photog's travel to exotic locations and party like rock stars? I've never heard that opinion expressed. Fashion/swimsuit/lingerie, sure, even war photog's/ photojournalists, maybe, but wedding photog's? That was never my impression.

Greg Blank
7-Dec-2011, 13:20
Interesting, the two smaller wedges on the left are about half the size of the two on the right of the same green and blue color and my perception is that accounting takes a lot more of my time than the right side.

Kirk Gittings
7-Dec-2011, 13:20
Its the romantic mystique vs. the reality that is important here more than the details.......and it is in general terms very very true.

jnantz
7-Dec-2011, 13:46
i don't know about all that stuff in pie chart #2
that' s what the army of assistants is supposed to do !

Heroique
7-Dec-2011, 14:31
That second chart adds up to exactly 99.8%.

I want to know what the missing .2% is about.

Probably something fun but illegal.

cyrus
7-Dec-2011, 14:42
I thought partying like rockstars would be about 80% and photography about 20%

E. von Hoegh
7-Dec-2011, 14:51
I thought partying like rockstars would be about 80% and photography about 20%

It's well known that all photographers are drunken perverts - this takes time. And effort.

arca andy
7-Dec-2011, 16:55
Neither chart has travel, I seem to spend a lot of my time sitting in my car!

Vaughn
7-Dec-2011, 17:08