PDA

View Full Version : How much for these technika's?

VanDyke
11-Oct-2011, 00:53
Some one is offering a Technika for Euro 950. (1295 USD)
Is that a reasonable price for a, according to Bob Salomon a 1964 V version?
The seller says its well used and well serviced.

http://www.fotoapparatuur.nl/Linhof/Technische-Camera/linhof-technika-IV/Ad137668.html

And what about this offer http://www.fotoapparatuur.nl/Linhof/Technische-Camera/Linhof-Technika-loopbodem-TC-met-90mm-en-150mm/Ad131036.html

Please give me your opinion

Greetings

Peter Koning

Darin Boville
11-Oct-2011, 00:58
You need to double-check the plastic front lift gears on the V. I have a V and a Master and *both* have trouble in this regard. The gear teeth get sheared off in use (misuse?) of that front lever. Not cheap to fix and easily missed when examining a camera to sell.

--Darin

VanDyke
11-Oct-2011, 01:04
Thanks Darin,

Considering its ok, what do you think about the price.
there is also a link to another offering. Thats an technika lV.
I appreciate your comments.

Greetings,

Peter Koning

Darin Boville
11-Oct-2011, 01:06
Don't really know about the price. Others will chime in tomorrow USA-time with more informed thoughts in that regard.

-Darin

Bill_1856
11-Oct-2011, 06:27
http://www.ebay.com/csc/Film-Cameras-/15230/i.html?Type=Large%2520Format&rt=nc&LH_Complete=1&_nkw=linhof%20technika&_dmpt=Film_Cameras&_fln=1&_trksid=p3286.c0.m283

Cor
11-Oct-2011, 06:34
Hallo Peter,

That V seems to be priced sharp, IF the lever is ok as Darin pointed out. The TechIV seems over priced to me. The 90mm SA looks to be mounted in a Compur00, which was nothing but trouble on mine (but that could be that specific one), a nuisance with a Compur 00 is that there is no pre-view lever, so for composing you have to put the lens on B and hold it there with a cable release.

Did you check out Marktplaats, there were a couple of Technika's recently,

good luck,

Cor

VanDyke
11-Oct-2011, 06:52
@Bill - thanks