PDA

View Full Version : Carbon Printing Workshop, Vancouver BC, June 2011

Vaughn
14-Mar-2011, 17:41
I am giving a carbon printing workshop in Vancouver, BC, Canada

June 24th and 25th (Friday, 4pm to 9pm, and Saturday, 10am to 5pm)

$200 (US or Canadian dollars)

It will be held at the Focal Point. You will have the opportunity to carry out all stages of the carbon printing process, including, of course, making prints. My goal is to give everyone the knowledge and skills to make carbon prints once they return home. Carbon printing is not a difficult process, but it is just complicated enough to make it a challenge to learn on one's own. I taught myself from a magazine article and thus I have made just about all of the mistakes possible for you already!

I have been making carbon prints since 1992 and have given carbon workshops at the Ansel Adams Gallery in Yosemite, at PhotoCentral in Hayward, CA and at the Visual Arts Center in Newport, Oregon.

For more information, please contact me at: vaughn.hutchins@humboldt.edu

It would help me if you would put "Vancouver Carbon Workshop" on the subject line. Thanks!

Vaughn
19-Mar-2011, 17:43
There is an 8 person limit for this workshop. There are two spots left, then I will make a waiting list if needed.

Vaughn
20-Mar-2011, 12:07
One spot left...

Jim Fitzgerald
20-Mar-2011, 16:10
Vaughn, what a deal! Someone sign up. This is a fantastic bargain. Vaughn is a master carbon printer. A great opportunity.

cdholden
20-Mar-2011, 16:27
Feel free to bring one of these workshops to Tennessee. :)

Steve Hamley
20-Mar-2011, 17:14
Ditto!

Cheers, Steve

Vaughn
20-Mar-2011, 17:32
Thanks, Jim.

I get worried if I can't see the Pacific Ocean ;)

And Tennessee is a lonnnnng drive!

Vaughn
21-Mar-2011, 13:27
The workshop is full, but I will put a couple people on a waiting list.

Andrew O'Neill
25-Mar-2011, 16:23
I just saw this now...