PDA

View Full Version : How many people use aquarium pumps in their Jobo CPE-2

John Fink Jr.
15-Dec-2010, 10:12
I'm curious as to how many people use aquarium pumps in their Jobo cpe 2 processors.
I'm just getting started with a cpe 2. Is there a consensus on which pumps are preferred?

Thank you for all coming input!!

Brian Ellis
15-Dec-2010, 10:45
Pimps in aquariums? What's the world coming to? I try to avoid pimps. It's always best to cut out the middleman when you can and deal directly with the seller.

edp
15-Dec-2010, 10:55
Aquarium pimps.

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51zH11XDpfL.jpg

Graham Patterson
15-Dec-2010, 11:16
I used a pump (actually a garden water feature pump) for a while. I think it got the bath to temperature a little quicker, but I don't think it made any difference after that. The pump sat in the deep space to the right of the tank.

Where it was useful was to pump out most of the water when I was finished - I tend to batch process film and don't need it always available.

I have a 24 hour timer that I use to get the unit running if I plan an early session or need it ready as soon as I get home from work.

domaz
15-Dec-2010, 12:13
Putting a pump in there doesn't seem to really make the temperature any more accurate from what I've seen. If your doing color it is advisable to run the tank loaded with film, but no liquid, for awhile to heat up the tank and the film inside. The action of the tank rotation will help circulate the water too. Pumps are great for getting the water out though.

John Fink Jr.
15-Dec-2010, 12:14
Hehe, I apologize for the misspelling in my header above.

dave_whatever
15-Dec-2010, 12:22
Aquarium pimps.

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51zH11XDpfL.jpg

I'll certainly be wearing a pair of those when using my Jobo from now on.:cool: