PDA

View Full Version : Sweden, Denmark, Germany & Italy

Tori Nelson
26-May-2010, 15:19
Hi everyone,

I'm hoping I can get some advice and information for a trip I'm taking this summer.
This is my first time to Europe so I know I will probably experience sensory overload after just a few days but I'm going to do my best to acclamate quickly so I can do some quality shooting. I will be 10 days based in Sweden with a few days over in Denmark, then into Germany for 3 days and finally into Italy for a little over 2 weeks.

Unfortunately I'm leaving the 8x10 home and am going to have to be happy with the 6x6 Hassleblad and an 80mm lens (might be able to rent a longer lens to bring).

I would love suggestions on areas to visit and maybe some out of the way places to shoot. Also, I'm wondering if it would be smarter (and less expensive) to buy film along the way or just bring as much as I can with me?

Any other suggestions or travel tips would really be appreciated as I am a total neophyte when it comes to European travel.

Thanks, Tori

Ash
26-May-2010, 15:28
Sweden, Stockholm.
Denmark check out Kobenhavn (Copenhagen).... definitely check out Christiania (pronounced kris-yena) but it's a no-photo zone.
Germany, Hameln (Hamelin) for the fable and old buildings, Berlin for the arts. Too many places to name. Pick any major city.
Italy, see Venezia (Venice) and Pompeii/Herculaneum and Vesuvius. Roma (Rome) for the Colosseum. Firenze (Florence) is apparently nice too. Pisa they say is good for the tower.

sultanofcognac
27-May-2010, 01:27