PDA

View Full Version : shutter release cable for sinar shutter



Songyun
18-Nov-2008, 13:40
The regular shutter release cable won't fire the sinar shutter, because the throw is short. Is there any source other than original sinar shutter release cable does the work?

Armin Seeholzer
18-Nov-2008, 13:49
No just Sinar and meanwhile you get it cheap on ebay!

Cheers Armin

rob
18-Nov-2008, 13:49
This is my homemade cable for sinar shutter:
http://www.largeformatphotography.info/forum/showthread.php?t=17030

Songyun
18-Nov-2008, 13:54
This is my homemade cable for sinar shutter:
http://www.largeformatphotography.info/forum/showthread.php?t=17030

Thanks, but you need a 31mm long throw to start with...:D

I think I will just get the shutter with cable to save some trouble.

Songyun
18-Nov-2008, 13:59
BTW, what kind of caution should I take when I buy a used sinar shutter?

erie patsellis
18-Nov-2008, 14:46
Make sure it works, and has all the cables?