PDA

View Full Version : Busch Pressman Model C... I can't even open it...

NeuralMural
27-Sep-2008, 12:02
EDIT: HAHA! I just pressed the rather obscure below-the-surface button and it opened! Woo!

I'm a semi-professional photographer that has shot digital for my entire life and my grandfather just gave me his Busch Pressman Model C. I'm interested in opening it, cleaning it as well as I can, and perhaps using it eventually if I can learn enough about it...

I've searched the net and even found the original user manual, but the user manual simply assumes that I will know how to open it. I've managed to open the back to see what model it is, but I cannot open the front. I've turned the rightand left focusing knobs and lock knob every which-way to try to open it (without use of excessive force, lest I damage it) and I can't, for the life of me, figure out how to open it...

Does anyone who owns one care to give me some advice? Thank you ^_^

bbjorkum
27-Sep-2008, 14:18
As always:
http://www.xs4all.nl/~lommen9/parent.html

;-)

Turner Reich
27-Sep-2008, 15:37
Convert it to a Graflok back. As it comes it only takes film holders, which is OK but roll film holders and Grafmatic holders are really cool to use.

Allen in Montreal
27-Sep-2008, 16:15
I just inherited a Speed Graphic not long ago, I am having a blast with it.
Enjoy, you are in for some frustrations, and some great fun too. :)

Ivan J. Eberle
27-Sep-2008, 17:16
The Busch Model C is a real purdy little gem. I don't own one mostly because there isn't any cut film available in E6 or C41 emulsions. Only B&W is available for it, and special order these days at that.