PDA

View Full Version : Creo Calibration Slide-Is this a fair price?

wmdyer1
13-Jul-2008, 16:32
Hi folks! I've been looking for a calibration slide for my Creo Scitex Jazz+ scanner. I've had an offer from Genesis Equipment to sell me the calibration slide for $250. Is this a reasonable price? I'm new to the pro level scanner game and what things cost.
Thanks,
Bill

Kirk Gittings
13-Jul-2008, 16:36
I believe, Sandy may know some about this too, that the price is about half of new? As you know these are critical, you can't work without them. If you don't mind I will change the title of this thread so he will see it.

wmdyer1
13-Jul-2008, 16:40
Please feel free to change the title.
Bill

adrian tyler
14-Jul-2008, 06:14
that is a rip off, its just a little bit of film output on an imagesetter, should cost about $6.00 max? i beleive that there is a file of this "slide" which you can output included with the oxygen bundle... i'd check around for a file first...

sanking
14-Jul-2008, 06:25
Hi folks! I've been looking for a calibration slide for my Creo Scitex Jazz+ scanner. I've had an offer from Genesis Equipment to sell me the calibration slide for $250. Is this a reasonable price? I'm new to the pro level scanner game and what things cost.
Thanks,
Bill

If the slide is in good condition $250 is a lot less than a new one from Creo/Kodak. You should call Kodak to check their price but my recollection is that they charge somewhere in the $400-500 range. The calibration slide is pretty much essential for operation of an EverSmart scanner so there is no other good alterative for calibrating the scanner so far as I know.

I bought my slide used from a fellow in Vancouver and paid about the same.

Sandy King

George Stewart
14-Jul-2008, 06:28
Check with Marc Jacques (Kodak Inside Sales)

(800)929-9209
(603)973-4397