PDA

View Full Version : Digital bacls on VC

Martin K
23-Apr-2008, 22:49
There is a thread now moved to the lounge that started out interesting to me as it touched on photographers working digitally. It all fell apart with arguments and I didn't really learn much. I am here to learn so thought I would try a new thread with that as an aim.

I shoot only digital now but have 30 years of film in my past. As this is a LF forum it is essentially cameras with movements that I would like to discuss. View cameras if you like.

I am very new to using VC with digital backs and am interested in the experiences of others working this way, and others that are not, and why.

Some things I wonder about are reliability in the field. Home made or commissioned adapters to fit backs to lightweight field cameras. Suggestions and ideas for using DB in the field.

Anyone else interested in these topics or am I wasting time on this forum?

David Luttmann
24-Apr-2008, 05:33
There is a thread now moved to the lounge that started out interesting to me as it touched on photographers working digitally. It all fell apart with arguments and I didn't really learn much. I am here to learn so thought I would try a new thread with that as an aim.

I shoot only digital now but have 30 years of film in my past. As this is a LF forum it is essentially cameras with movements that I would like to discuss. View cameras if you like.

I am very new to using VC with digital backs and am interested in the experiences of others working this way, and others that are not, and why.

Some things I wonder about are reliability in the field. Home made or commissioned adapters to fit backs to lightweight field cameras. Suggestions and ideas for using DB in the field.