PDA

View Full Version : Hi y'all

Valerie
1-Feb-2008, 07:38
Well, I've lurked around here for almost 2 years now, but never posted a thing because I did not have an LF camera. But thanks to many wicked people flaunting thier LF images (yea, that's you Church Project guys!), I succumbed to temptation and recently acquired a lovely 8x10 (thank you, Mr. Galli!). Still need a lens and tripod, but I expect to be burning some big film before too long.....

Anyway, I'm in the Houston area, currently teaching photography at a community college, shooting a Rolleiflex, and learning about this tilt and swing thing. ;)

matthew blais
1-Feb-2008, 07:51
Hiya Valerie...those Texas guys are notorious for that...even have notches on their belts for getting others hooked on LF.

Enjoy the 8x10

John Kasaian
1-Feb-2008, 07:54
Welcome aboard from a rainy Fresno, CA!

Mike Castles
1-Feb-2008, 08:13
I have no knowledge of what Valerie is talking about :D

Welcome Valerie, this is a really great group and they have a lot to offer.

Can't wait to see some of the LF work from you.

Scott Davis
1-Feb-2008, 08:45
Welcome from Washington DC!

Diane Maher
1-Feb-2008, 21:35
Hi Valerie! Welcome to the site. What focal length lens are you interested in?

Ralph Barker
1-Feb-2008, 22:06
Welcome to the "official" side of the forum, Valerie. And, congrats on the 8x10.

Alex Hawley
1-Feb-2008, 22:48
I have no knowledge of what Valerie is talking about :D

And Castles is one of the infamous Usual Suspects! :rolleyes:

Hi Valerie! Glad to see you here.

bigdog
2-Feb-2008, 11:03
But thanks to many wicked people flaunting thier LF images (yea, that's you Church Project guys) ...

Valerie, Valerie, Valerie. I keep telling everyone it's (LF) a cult! :eek:

I'm still shooting roll film and have not "succumbed".

Darren H
2-Feb-2008, 14:00
Welcome from another Texan.

Get that lens, buy some film and get out there making images. You are gonna love it.