PDA

View Full Version : Poking around for a while now!!!

tim810
23-Dec-2007, 22:51
Hi everyone,
As my title says I have been poking around for a while now: posting a few threads for information, and adding a few comments and opinions to existing threads.

About me: I am a Math and Education student in Connecticut. I would love to teach traditional Photography at some point in my career. For now, school is my main focus. Photography is a passion that gets time when time is allowed.

My photography projects:
I have been photographing for as long as I can remember. I started using LF about 3-4 years ago. I started with a Sinar F1 and 65 Schneider. Soon after, I came across a Cambo 8x10 and a 240 Caltar. At the moment the 810 is the only camera and lens I use. I might purchase a Holga this winter to give me some portability. I am working on building a 12x20 camera back that will attach to my Cambo. It should be done in Feb. The 12x20 format is something I have been dreaming of for quite some time now. I like the dimensions, and contact printing is the way most of my printing is done. I like the depth and control that you have with contact printing. This spring I am going to have a Camera Obscura exhibit in a small gallery here in Willimantic CT. Also, this spring I am going to start working on a obtaining a method for carbon printing (I have found Sandy King's article very helpful in obtaining this method). These projects seem to just keep going. I never know when one will end and the next one will begin