PDA

View Full Version : new fine arts site launched

alexatstorm
3-Jul-2007, 03:01
I wanted to get some feedback on my new fine arts web site, it is an interesting platform which I think works really well - but I am looking for opinions in case I am off the mark.

the site is at www.distilennui.com

i am a professional fashion, advertising and architetural photographer but this site is more geared to my personal work. I hope you like it.

regards
alex.

Geert
3-Jul-2007, 04:15
reported

Walter Calahan
3-Jul-2007, 06:08
Very beautiful work. Web site takes extremely long to load on DSL. Things speeded up once I turned the music off.

What does the URL 'distilennui' mean? Will it be remembered by those who you want to reach?

Bottom line, I think it needs to load faster. Not everyone will have your taste in music. Not that I found your musical selection wrong or bad.

davidb
3-Jul-2007, 06:32
Not that I expect this guy to come back and read this but it took forever to load on cable internet. My system is very fast and as nice as the images are, the load time just was not worth it.

bob carnie
3-Jul-2007, 06:34
Ditto

Not that I expect this guy to come back and read this but it took forever to load on cable internet. My system is very fast and as nice as the images are, the load time just was not worth it.

cyrus
3-Jul-2007, 07:16
Nice site (photos take too long to cycle - need thumbnails)

My comments are generally about these sorts of photo portfolio sites: So many of the popular effects created by flash (which seems ubiquitous) are either distracting and unncesscary, and/or can be replicated by ordinary CSS/HTML - and so would take a lot less time loading up.

Greg Lockrey
3-Jul-2007, 07:52
I'm in the stone age here and have dial up....I thought my server broke.:eek:

Ken Lee
3-Jul-2007, 10:35
"So many of the popular effects created by flash (which seems ubiquitous) are either distracting and unncesscary"