PDA

View Full Version : toyo 810m and schneider 480(6.8) s mc

Jonathan Brewer
23-Jun-2000, 00:55
I've been a professional Photographer for thirty years. I am primarily a Portra it and People Photographer I have used my 35 and roll film cameras to shoot peop le in my studio and on location wide open usually around dawn or dusk to catch t hat twilight or "sweet light". I'm pretty good at shooting wide open. I've got ten bored lately with my work.

I've been reawakend by the idea of Contact printing and some the alternative pro cesses I read about and intend to try. I am going to get an 8x10 camera but do n't care in the slightest about the movements although I may grow into that type of photography later. I want a lens that I can shoot portraits with in 8x10 an d I've always shot tight anyway and will never change.

The combination I want is the toyo 810mII and the Schneider 480(6.8) s mc and it seems that this combination will give me what I want. Is this combination goin g to work or is there something I haven't foreseen. I'm a one lens kinda guy an yway so I'll be getting one lens and shooting with the view camera from that pe rspective.

Thanks in advance for taking the time and trouble to answer my question

Jonathan Brewer e-mail:lifestories@earthlink.net

doc
23-Jun-2000, 01:19