PDA

View Full Version : Need instructions for Aristo Cold Light/Zone VI Stabilizer

Kimberly Prato
27-Mar-2007, 09:02
I am a relative beginner and have acquired a Beseler 45M, Aristo D-2 Cold Light and Zone VI Stabilizer without any instructions for use, setup, etc. Can anyone help?

David Lindquist
30-Mar-2007, 11:57
I might be able to help you. First of all "is it all there?" The Aristo model D2 cold light takes an aluminum collar to fit it to the M series Beseler in place of the standard light housing, So if it's mounted already, you should be fine there. Probably good to mention that it is held in place by gravity so if it's one of the older M Beselers that you can rotate the head 90 degrees to project horizontally for really big prints, don't do that. The cold light head will fall off.