PDA

View Full Version : Call me Ishmael

ishmael
23-Jul-2006, 00:16
I am thirteen years old and I now live in Thuringia in Germany. I have been photographing since I have been 6 years old. I started whith a little Porst pocket camera, then used an Olympus OM-T1 and a Pentacon Six. Since 2005, I photograph with a Linhof Technika III. I especially like all the movements and the resulution of the film format. Since my birthday, I can scan the negatives with an Epson 4990 scanner. Soon, I will be able to post my pictures on a website.
I am glad to have found this forum.

Greetings, Carl

Amund BLix Aaeng
23-Jul-2006, 01:54
Thirteen years old and a large format user! Thats`s impressive! Welcome Ishmael.

medform-norm
23-Jul-2006, 02:17
Herzlich wilkommen Carl,
it's not only amazing you are working with a Tech III at age 13, it's also amazing you have the parents to support you in this. I'm sure my dad would not have gotten me a Tech III for my birthday. But what also suprised me is a 13 yo quoting the first lines of Moby Dick....in English. Don't tell us you've read that at your age. The technical whalehunting language of the period is hard enough for a grown up, let alone someone your age. I stranded halfway through the book, got completely entangled in the description of ships, tools, implements, ropes, sails, nets etc. Am still hoping to finish it one day, though.

Capocheny
23-Jul-2006, 03:16
Hello Ishmael,

Welcome to the club...

Do you realize you're the second person to join this forum from Thuringia in the past couple of days? It's nice to see that large format photography is thriving in Germany! :)

Anyway, welcome! :)

Cheers

medform-norm
23-Jul-2006, 03:26
Hello Ishmael,

Welcome to the club...

Do you realize you're the second person to join this forum from Thuringia in the past couple of days? It's nice to see that large format photography is thriving in Germany! :)

Anyway, welcome! :)

Cheers