PDA

View Full Version : Washington DC area LF users?

Scott Davis
14-Jun-2005, 10:51
Does anyone know if there is an active Washington DC area large format users group? If there isn't, would there be some folks interested in coming together to start one?

Sammy_4293
14-Jun-2005, 13:24
Davis,

There was one listed LF homepage, but I don't think it is active now since Gregory Black's email no longer works.

Jim_3565
14-Jun-2005, 19:56
I'm game. Any time, any place within a 50 mile radius of the Ellispse. I live in Gaithersburg.

Steven Buczkowski
15-Jun-2005, 07:57
I'm still low on the LF learning curve, but I will be relocating to Columbia, MD in a couple weeks. I'd be happy to head out with people for an excursion, or two.

Steven

Julio Barros
15-Jun-2005, 09:07
I'm new to LF but am interested in getting together and learning from each other. I would be happy to help organize a meeting or excursion. I live in Arlington, VA.

Julio

Jim_3565
15-Jun-2005, 10:03
I'm planning to go out this Saturday with my view cameras. Anyone is welcome to come along.

Scott Davis
15-Jun-2005, 10:33
Jim- I'd love to join you this weekend but I know I have work to do on the house on Saturday. Where are you planning to go, and at what time of day?

This weekend may also be either another scorcher or rather rainy. Perhaps we could plan sometime in the next couple weeks a get-together for people to share prints and talk about their gear and interests.

What day(s) of the week are good for people? Most weekday evenings work for me. What locations would work for folks - in DC, a Maryland suburb, or a Virginia suburb? I can probably find us meeting space in downtown DC, or out in Bethesda. Both locations would be (relatively) convenient to Metro and/or other public transportation. After we all get to meet and greet, we could plan an outing.

Jim_3565
15-Jun-2005, 12:04
Scott: