PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Nebraska!

Taura Horn
14-Sep-2016, 15:00
Enough lurking around, hi! I'm a wedding and portrait photographer in Nebraska, and just got my own 4x5 camera after a few years without. My personal work consists of portraits, landscape, townscapes/documentary, and as you see here, random ideas like wedding dress tintypes.

Peter De Smidt
14-Sep-2016, 15:53
Welcome!

metalsmith
14-Sep-2016, 19:48
Welcome! I am in Kearney. I just lurk and collect equipment. I will have a darkroom, eventually!

Kevin

Taura Horn
14-Sep-2016, 21:09
Welcome! I am in Kearney. I just lurk and collect equipment. I will have a darkroom, eventually!

Kevin

Cool! I need to sell crap. And make my husband put a sink in my darkroom:)

Tim Meisburger
15-Sep-2016, 05:59
Hi Taura. My niece lives on a farm near Kimball, and I just returned from there. I love Nebraska, and love the light there, but I have never been there in the winter.

Nice plate!

Welcome to the forum!

Tim

Two23
15-Sep-2016, 15:30
Hi Taura. My niece lives on a farm near Kimball, and I just returned from there. I love Nebraska, and love the light there, but I have never been there in the winter.

Nice plate!

Welcome to the forum!

Winter is the best time--the light tends to be very soft.

Taura--are you shooting film or ?

Kent in SD

Taura Horn
15-Sep-2016, 19:51

Nice plate!

Welcome to the forum!

Tim

Thanks! We have a ranch north of Kimball near Bridgeport, it's so beautiful there. I haven't been there this year yet, but here's a blog post I did about my last trip! If there's snow, winter in Nebraska can be a fun time to go out and shoot:)

http://www.taurahorn.com/blog/2015/11/western-nebraska (http://www.taurahorn.com/blog/2015/11/western-nebraska)

Taura Horn
15-Sep-2016, 20:03
Winter is the best time--the light tends to be very soft.

Taura--are you shooting film or ?

Kent in SD