PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Atlanta + Is There A Classifieds Section?

Kerosene Hat
23-Jan-2016, 11:46
Hey everyone, I wanted to introduce myself. My name's Brandon and I live in Atlanta, GA. I got back into film photography last summer with medium format (moved up from 135) and, of course, am now getting into 4x5. I'm still learning LF, of course, and am interested in a variety of subjects - portraits, still life, landscape / outdoors.

I have a Super Speed Graphic that's a bit heavy for my application and am looking to possibly sell that and buy into a wooden field camera system. I'd prefer to purchase and sell to the community and avoid the 'bay if possible. I've tried to look for the classifieds section on this site and haven't been able to find it yet - any help on this would be appreciated. I also check APUG, but there isn't too much traffic in the way of LF over there - it's a bit ebb & flow.

I'm excited to get into the LF water and hope everyone "stays focused". :)

vinny
23-Jan-2016, 11:56
Yes.

Kerosene Hat
23-Jan-2016, 12:00
Thanks, Vinny - can you post a link? I swear I've googled and searched and can't find it in the site nav. Thanks.

IanG
23-Jan-2016, 12:10
You have to be a member for a month before you can use it, I don't think you can access it either.

I could post a link but you'll get message saying you don't have permission to access that area.

Ian

Bill_1856
23-Jan-2016, 12:14
You'll only lose a pound or so by going to wood from the Super Graphic. Bad move.

Kerosene Hat
23-Jan-2016, 12:21
Thanks, Bill - I've been a member here for awhile but haven't posted yet - perhaps the clock hasn't started on my full access yet - that's a big help.

Bob Salomon
23-Jan-2016, 12:30
Since you live in Atlanta why not just take it over to Quality Camera behind GT? He should have something lighter and should buy you'd camera.

vinny
23-Jan-2016, 12:35