PDA

View Full Version : Good evening everyone

oscar_gonzalez
21-Oct-2015, 10:24
Hi, my name is Oscar Gonzalez, I'm a person, I'm a medical doctor and I'm a junky for film photography also.
Recently I purchased a Linhof Technika IV (isn't LF) but what a better place to learn than here.

Bob Salomon
21-Oct-2015, 11:00
If it is a Technika IV 4x5 or 5x7 it certainly is large format! Enjoy!

oscar_gonzalez
21-Oct-2015, 15:35
If it is a Technika IV 4x5 or 5x7 it certainly is large format! Enjoy!

Is a Super Technika lV, I think is a 2x3 (6x9), I have a lot of questions hehe

Bob Salomon
21-Oct-2015, 15:49
Is a Super Technika lV, I think is a 2x3 (6x9), I have a lot of questions hehe

Just ask. Post the serial number and we can tell you exactly what it is and when it was made.

oscar_gonzalez
21-Oct-2015, 16:01
Ok, SN: 82960
Can I get sheets of film to it? I don't have the holders also.
I have the 6x9 back (rollex, the knob one) but I'm missing the insert to make it work and I can't find it anywhere.
So I can't use it.
I assume this camera can't accept 4x5 right?

Bob Salomon
21-Oct-2015, 16:24
Ok, SN: 82960
Can I get sheets of film to it? I don't have the holders also.
I have the 6x9 back (rollex, the knob one) but I'm missing the insert to make it work and I can't find it anywhere.
So I can't use it.
I assume this camera can't accept 4x5 right?

1947 Technika IV without the rangefinder.
You should be able to find double sheet film holders for 23 cameras used. I don't think new ones have been made for decades. The inserts for the old Rollex backs also have not been made for many decades and the later Super Rollex inserts would not fit your housing, although 23 Super Rollex backs will fit are very expensive. You can not use 45 film in it.