PDA

View Full Version : LF photographers in LA area

celtic9
28-Aug-2015, 11:52
Hello everyone,

As a LF beginner, I'd love to meet up with LF photographers in the LA area to learn, improve and discuss all things LF-related. And of course invite him/her on a drink or meal.

I'd appreciate any leads or read about LF workshops in the LA area.

thanks!

Michael Clark
28-Aug-2015, 16:11
Hi celtic9, we are out here, but not so much in midday heat (think mad dogs and Englishmen)I would like to have a meet up of some sorts but will be extremely busy at work tell after the 11th. I use a 4x5 press camera but also have a 5x7 , have been looking at places around central L.A. and downtown also, there is really a lot to photograph here. Early Sat. or Sun. mornings and evenings only when accompanied with a friend or another photographer. Early on week ends there is less foot traffic so using a tripod on the side walks is more easy. There are not to many large format workshops that I know of.

Mike

Jim Fitzgerald
28-Aug-2015, 17:17
We will put together our annual meet up soon. Looks like sometime in September. Stay tuned.

peter schrager
28-Aug-2015, 17:24
I've attempted to reach out to people in los angeles but everyone lives in their own little world. once a year gathering is not relevant
to sharing. if you care to reach out you can PM me; been doing this for 40 years so I must know something by now...
have a great day!'
peter

Michael Clark
28-Aug-2015, 17:44
Jim are talking about the meet and greet at the park in Westminster, looking forward to that.

Peter, what do you have in mind, group meeting discussing photo stuff, breakfast or lunch gathering, etc.

Mike

vinny
28-Aug-2015, 19:06
I lived in L.A for about ten years (until 2011) and the people I met and became friends with is something I'm really missing now that I'm back in the midwest. There are quite a few like-minded folks there. Keep in touch with Jim.

Jim Fitzgerald
28-Aug-2015, 20:43