PDA

View Full Version : How Do I Use These Altogether?

sandunashan
6-Apr-2014, 08:24
Setting the shutter speed, ISO, and aperture can often be quite tricky for the new photographer and I am new in photography most SLR cameras offer different automatic modes which allow a photographer to set just one of these things. Can you please guide me how i can use these altogether ??????

Thanks in Advance

Winger
6-Apr-2014, 08:34
Since large format cameras (the focus of this website) don't have auto modes (or even built-in meters), it is important to understand the relationship between the settings. Here's one site that explains it fairly well. - http://photographylife.com/iso-shutter-speed-and-aperture-for-beginners

ic-racer
6-Apr-2014, 15:45
Setting the shutter speed, ISO, and aperture can often be quite tricky for the new photographer and I am new in photography most SLR cameras offer different automatic modes which allow a photographer to set just one of these things. Can you please guide me how i can use these altogether ??????

Thanks in Advance

Sinar/Copal has the capacity to link aperture & shutter speed. http://www.cameraeccentric.com/html/info/sinar_2.html

Light Guru
6-Apr-2014, 16:45

Thanks in Advance

Practice practice practice. As said this is a large format photography forum and you should probably get a good handle on the exposure triangle before you jump into large format. You will also save yourself a lot of money by practicing with a smaller format or with a digital camera.

cyrus
6-Apr-2014, 19:46

Thanks in Advance

As I understand your question, you want to set your camera on entirely manual mode but thus far you can only figure out shutter priority and aperture priority settings. These are still automatic settings; in shutter priority mode you determine the shutter speed, the camera determines the aperture size for a proper exposure. In aperture priority, you set the aperture and the camera sets the shutter speed for the right exposure.