PDA

View Full Version : Shen-Hao camera again

Aaron_3437
14-Jun-2004, 07:28
Today I am delighted to received the beautiful Shen-Hao 5x7 camera. It is very well made. Just a bit heavier than I thought.

Kerry Thalmann, if you are reading this post, I'd like to let you know that the camera indeed accepts the smaller Linhof Tech. board. It comes with the Linhof board adaptor. Hope this helps.

Since a manual is not provided, I have a few questions that I hope folks here could help me with:-

1. Where is the zero point for vertical shift? 2. Is it normal for the front shift movement to be very tight? It seems that the two metal pieces are brushing against each other so hard that scratches are not avoidable. Yes, the lever is released. 3. How do I fold the camera back to closed position? I've never used a folding camera before.

If anyone knows of a website that shows a step-by-step operation of the Shen-Hao camera, please let me know. Thanks.

Sidney Cammeresi
14-Jun-2004, 08:33
How big is the lensboard for a 5x7 Shen-Hao? Would it be possible for one to be made to accomodate a 139x139mm Sinar lensboard?

(My other two cameras are a Sinar F2 and a Wisner 11x14 which was made to use Sinar lensboards, and it's nice to have a standard (pun intended) between one's cameras.)

Aaron_3437
14-Jun-2004, 09:06
Sidney, yes, the Shen Hao 5x7 lensboard opening is 139 x 139mm.

Ken Lee
14-Jun-2004, 09:29
May I ask, is there a non-Mandarin page which describes the Shen-hao 5x7 ? I am interested in the bellows draw: how long is it ?

sanking
14-Jun-2004, 12:14
Page for Shen-Hao cameras is http://www.shen-hao.com/

Bellows draw of the 5X7 Shen-Hao is 600mm.

Ernest Purdum
14-Jun-2004, 12:56